Alpha Kappa Psi Scholarship Brunch

Members of Alpha Kappa Psi recently gathered for their annual Legacy Scholarship Brunch, which was held at APSU's Morgan University Center.

AKP's Legacy Scholarship Endowment was started in 2015 by fraternity members as a way to give back to the APSU community. The fraternity has had a presence on the APSU campus since 1965 when the Zeta Phi chapter was chartered.

“This year's brunch celebrated the academic accomplishments of AKP members,” Matthew Kilpatrick said. “The R. Neil Dortch Award was presented to 12 Brothers, the inaugural Robert W. Martin Leadership Award was presented to Jasmine Martinez, and the Distinguished Service Award was presented to Devan Wingert, chair of the planning committee.”